You Don’t Need Sugar

We fill our mouths with sugars and sweets

that dull our minds and cripple our feet.

A little here a little there, gives the flesh

more reason to lust and desire.

But with strict perseverance and the cutting off

of all that would cause our flesh to linger;

Would give a distinction to the soul so sharp,

that among the weary ways of a self-destructive world,

Conquerors will arise!



Leave a comment

About Me

This world has considered me worthless and I believed it. This world has considered me broken and I believed it. This world has even considered me demonic, and I believed it. Everything worked towards my doom to the point that I was close to suicide, and complete despair. Battling severe social anxiety and depression, in a world where no one cared enough to be uncomfortable for you. I ended up alone, always alone, with no friend, no hope, no future; until I met God!

Newsletter