Posted in BIBLE STUDY, Prophecy

LETTERS TO THE CHURCHES

The book of Revelation, in the bible, is one of the most fascinating reads of my life. Of course, I didn’t understand any of it at first until I found a book by Robert J. Wieland that helped put most of it into perspective. Then it became unbelievable, all the things it talks about. I couldn’t believe that such a book was sitting right under my nose for years with barely any interest on my part. But even after this discovery, I must say, that it has still been slow getting into the word of God. The bible is the greatest story ever told but it’s not just a storybook. The words, the wisdom, the sayings, the lessons are more profound than we could ever understand and it does take time to understand it. So, after being annoyed to discover that pastors can actually lie to us, I decided to know the real truth of the bible for myself. I wanted to know what was true and what wasn’t. I found a couple of old books and with pen in hand, I divided every single book I read into key parts. These are parts like, ‘promises from God’, ‘God’s and Christ’s authority’, ‘repeated sayings like verily verily’, ‘Mentions of grace’, ‘mentions of truth’, ‘mentions of God’s spirit’ and more. And I made sure that I had a King James Bible just so I could get the original words without any alterations by churches or other people’s understanding. My head has never been happier and my heart has never been as free.

In my effort to really understand its teachings, the same bible convinced me to dedicate myself fully to God through prayer and fasting. I fasted for two weeks by avoiding solid food, television, even preaching and funny clips on YouTube. Then, like angels were revealing them to me, the truths started making sense. The whole bible started making more sense than all the sense in the world. There is no part that was against the other in the whole bible. I was so shocked with the intelligent, caring, vibrant splendour of the books I have read. And so far, I have only read five books. I started out with John, which is my favourite book. Then, because I turned the page and it was there, I dove into Acts of the Apostles, which was very encouraging. Then I returned back to Luke and the character of Jesus’ love shined even brighter. After this I decided to do as Jesus instructs and know the ‘times’. So I went straight away to Daniel and was lost in creatively trying to understand the mystery. It was so challenging and even more frightening. The whole world was held in that tiny book and I saw that history and the future written there, just a little beyond my understanding. But thank God for his pastors, because this is when I watched many of the prophetic teachings on Youtube. Pastors like Walter Weith, Doug Batchelor and a whole other wealth of knowledge was there. Together, I got a handle of Daniel and decided to complete the effect by a thorough self read of Revelation.

I normally don’t write much about myself in this way but I feel like it is necessary to share testimony that will help encourage us all.

After my read of Revelation, as it had became natural now, I divided it into parts. I made sure to get the whole chronology in place and where I didn’t understand I sought answers from the books I already read. Then, while I was considering the letters to the churches on the second and third chapter, I realised something strange. Jesus uses a character of himself and that character tends to relate or expound on the promise given to the church. It hit me like a lightning bolt and I thanked God greatly because it wasn’t my mind that saw this but rather like it was shown to me.

This is what I realised and it is open to discussion;

EPHESUS, 1ST CHURCH (REVELATION 2: 1,3,7)

Reveals: CHURCH

1Unto the angel of the church of Ephesus writer; These things saith he that holdeth the seven stars in his right hand, who walketh in the midst of the seven golden candlesticks;

3And has borne, and hast patience, and for my name’s sake hast laboured, and hast not fainted.

7He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.

 

The seven golden candlesticks and the seven stars were revealed by Jesus himself in Revelation 1:20 as the seven churches and the seven angels respectively. So Jesus here represents his character as being the centre of the history of church upon the world.

To the people of this church he says that they have laboured for ‘my name’s sake’, which is all about declaring boldly that you are a follower of Jesus. This is usually done by creation of a church as it occurred during the days of the apostles.

The promise given is that they will eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God. The midst of God’s paradise can only be Jerusalem and it will represent the presence of God on earth.

I put all these together, with thorough consideration, and decided that this message is all about representing Jesus’ character in relation to the Church. That Jesus is the architect, the preserver, the strength and the eternity of the Church. Therefore it relates to all of us.

SMYRNA, 2ND CHURCH (REVELATION 2: 8, 10-11)

Reveals: LIFE

8And unto the angel of the church in Smyrna write; These things saith the first and the last, which was dead, and is alive;

10Fear none of those things which thou shalt suffer: behold, the devil shall cast some of you into prison, that ye may be tried; and ye shall have tribulation ten days: be thou faithful unto death, and I will give thee a crown of life.

11He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; He that overcometh shall not be hurt of the second death.

 

Jesus is life. This is one of the most important truths of the bible. Without him there is no life and with him there is all life. And he says the same. He is the first and the last, which means he is eternal and was there in the beginning of our world and will be there in the end of it at the second coming and on. He was dead? Yes, at his crucifixion he died for our sake and slept in the grave through the Sabbath, to honour the day of rest, before he arose to prove his work of salvation. He attained his life again because he is life. John 1:4, says it best, ‘In him was life; and the life was the light of men.’

The Christians of this age suffered greatly as was the case during the ten-year disaster that befell Christianity. Prophetically, a day represents a year and the Diocletianic persecution (from 300AD to 313AD) is represented by the ten days. But Jesus says that we should be faithful even to death and we will receive a crown of life. And what type of life? Eternal.

This is emphasized by the promise given to the church, that they will not be hurt by the second death. Now the second death is what comes after the thousand years. At Jesus second coming, which could be any time now by the way, he will take unto him all those who believed him and kept his teachings. Those who did not and decided to live without God or without his truths will be left on earth to suffer death. A thousand years will be given to the righteous who will go up with Jesus to judge the world. They will basically prove, through a thorough look at history, that everyone was given ample chance to choose God and believe in Jesus. Then, after the thousand years, when the record books are exposed, those who are sinners will all be killed with the second death. A fire from Jesus will consume them utterly and entirely. They will be no more. So you see, the second death is powerful and only those who believe in Christ can have eternity. Only they have a right to live forever. So this message is all about LIFE and what we must do to have it.

PERGAMOS, 3RD CHURCH (REVELATION 2: 12-13, 16-17)

Reveals: GOD’S WORD OR GOD’S DOCTRINE

12And to the angel of the church in Pergamos write; These things saith he which hath the sharp sword with two edges;

13I know they works, and where thou dwellest, even where Satan’s seat is: and thou holdest fast my name, and hast not denied my faith, even in those days wherein Antipas was my faithful martyr, who was slain among you, where Satan dwelleth.

16Repent; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will fight against them with the sword of my mouth.

17He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the hidden manna, and will give him a white stone, and in the stone a new name written, which no man knoweth saving he that receiveth it.

 

The sharp two-edged sword is the word of God. It is deadly because in it is the secret of life and the mystery of death. We must die to self and to the world so we can live in Christ and in his truth. It is very difficult to actually put into practise but it is the greatest wisdom. It teaches us to fear God and to learn humility. When Jesus speaks, the whole world will shake. The two edges could also mean the Old and the New Testament, as both must be heeded.

Now the Christians of this age, which is the third Christian age, were facing the first intermingling of God’s word with falsehoods and even worship of other gods. In fact, after a while, many Christians may have accepted these falsehoods as truth. So I am assuming that Antipas represents this attack on God’s word and what it means. Because he was slain ‘where Satan dwelleth’ which could only mean that Satan had involved himself in the creation of a church that would appear to be God’s church but is absolutely not.

Jesus then says that he will attack them with the sword of his mouth, which is the word of God. This could probably mean that in the next age of Christianity, God’s word will start to attack these false systems or the right understanding of scripture will be pursued. And since the Reformers came up during the next age, this is highly likely.

The promise is very important because it is very beautiful. If you forsake the world and search the bible for its truths then you will receive hidden manna. While I don’t understand it exactly, manna was given to the Israelites as food while they walked from Egypt. Hidden manna could be more precious, like having the mind of God or true peace and wisdom. Then we will be given a stone and something will be written on it that only we will know. A new name and that is quite beautiful also. We are all unique before God. And this just further emphasises the importance of God’s Word, his doctrine, his truth and how it must be understood.

We cannot put our own truths in the bible or try to bend it to please us. The word is final and there is more joy in it than sadness because of its good. If we embrace it truly and accept its teachings and its commandments as we would accept Jesus, then there is nothing better in the world.

THYATIRA, 4TH CHURCH (REVELATION 2:18,23,26-28)

Reveals: WISDOM OR WORKS

18And unto the angel of the church in Thyatira write; These things saith the Son of God, who hath his eyes like unto a flame of fire, and his feet are like fine brass.

23And I will kill her children with death; and all the churches shall know that I am he which searcheth the reins and hearts: and I will give unto every one of you according to your works.

26And he that overcometh, and keepeth my works unto the end, to him will I give power over nations.

27And he shall rule them with a rod of iron: as the vessels of a potter shall they be broken to shivers: even as I received of my Father.

28And I will give him the morning star.

This one was slightly harder to discover mostly because it was filled with things I didn’t know yet. But I found a spark and it lit fire and I understood it as this, Jesus is the Son of God and the Son of Man. I found it strange when these words were used in different scenarios through most of the Gospels. As the Son of God, Jesus is the perfect sacrifice for us as he is a God come down from heaven for our sake. And, as a God, there is something that we must learn from him or achieve through him. As a Son of Man, he gave up his heavenly form and splendour to be born as a human being for our sake. And this was so that he would draw himself closer to us, bringing understanding and a fine example, and get to face the temptations we face. But this verse wants us to see him as the Son of God in this specific case. So there must be something we should receive from him. And he reveals exactly what in the next sentence. Eyes, according to most preachers, means wisdom or the mind. And his eyes are like a flame of fire, which means that his wisdom is more powerful, higher and all encompassing. As for the feet as fine brass, I went with my own interpretation. Daniel, in vision, chapter 10:6, describes Jesus also with arms and feet of fine brass. But while Daniel saw both arms and feet, John saw only feet. So, I assumed that something must have been accomplished between Daniel’s vision and John’s vision. Which can only be the work of salvation of Jesus. But maybe I am reaching too far in that explanation so I will simplify it by saying that the feet represent work or what Christians should do or how they should act.

He later says that he searches the reins of the heart and this is true. God looks at our hearts. Reins could only mean what guides our hearts or what we use to hold ourselves true. Jesus then clarifies that he will give unto each of us according to our works. So what are our works? I believe they have to be the works of the mind and the body, but more on that later.

His promise is that, if we keep his words he will make us rulers over nations. And we will rule with a rod of iron. This could sound rather sinister until you realise that God’s word can be like a rod of iron. It doesn’t bend or change and it requires a tremendous amount of heat to make it pliable. So we will rule based solely on God’s word and only if we have the right works. As for the morning star, I assume in this case that it must be Jesus. But, this is difficult. Isaiah 14:12, says that Lucifer was the ‘son of the morning’ and many theologians believe that Lucifer is the morning star. But later on in Revelation 22:16 Jesus says, ‘I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and morning star.’ I therefore conclude that Jesus is the morning star and he gives us this joy of no more temptation or sin upon the world.

There is a lot more here. We must then ask ourselves, what are the works. I believe that the works are of the mind and the body as I said earlier. In the case of the mind, we must bring ourselves to the understanding of God’s word through thorough reading and study. That is the only way we can bring ourselves to have the mind that God requires of us. And it is all about love; humility, self-sacrifice, patience and I think at this point I am just listing the fruits of the Holy Spirit. Just one of these things is hard to learn let alone the second work, which is of the body. And how, of the body? Jesus work of salvation is the answer. His willingness to die and his willingness to spread the word of God came to mind. He left us with a charge of spreading the word with boldness. So this will be the second work that will be used to judge. If we declare boldly that we are of Christ and seek to bring others to this understanding then we have the second work. But, we cannot do any of these works alone or at all without Christ. He is the Son of God and we must receive freely his gift and his eagerness to help make us new creations.

SARDIS, 5TH CHURCH (REVELATION 3:1-2, 5)

Reveals: ETERNITY

1And unto the angel of the church in Sardis write; These things saith he that hath the seven Spirits of God, and the seven stars; I know thy works, that thou hast a name that thou livest and art dead.

2Be watchful, and strengthen the things which remain, that are ready to die: for I have not found thy works perfect before God.

5He that overcometh, the same shall be clothed in white raiment; and I will not blot out his name out of the book of life, but I will confess his name before my Father, and before his angels.

 

Jesus points out here that he hath the seven Spirits of God. Now, while I don’t quite understand at this stage, in Revelation 4:5 it is said that ‘…and there were seven lamps of fire burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God.’ Because they are seven and there are seven churches and seven angels, I believe these Spirits represents God’s interaction and wisdom throughout those ages. And this is because, I see that, his Spirit guides and lights a path according to his perfect plan. So, Jesus, having these seven Spirits means that he is in charge of all history and further on. Only by his will do events happen.

The character of the church is revealed as, they have a name and live and are dead. They must further strengthen the things that need to die because their works are still not perfect. The name can only be related to God’s word and in this case Jesus and this is revealed further on through Revelation. And in terms of God’s word, the two edged sword is all about dying to self and living in Christ. If you give up self and the world and all the loves of the world, Jesus will make you a new creature with his loves and his ways and there is much wisdom in that. Only those who are able to do this have a right to eternity.

The church is promised to be clothed in white raiment, which is the only way they can have eternity. The white raiment is mentioned in Revelation 7:9 when John gets to see the multitude of those who are taken to heaven at Christ’s second coming. It says, ‘After this I beheld, and, lo, a great multitude, which no man could number, of all nations, and kindreds, and people, and tongues, stood before the throne, and before the Lamb, clothed with white robes, and palms in their hands:’ Earlier on in Revelation 4:4 we see the twenty four elders also in the same situation. It says, ‘And round about the throne were four and twenty seats: and upon the seats I saw four and twenty elders sitting, clothed in white raiment; and they had on their heads crowns of gold.’ Now, while it could be possible that everyone in heaven will wear the same thing, I think there is a deeper meaning. The white raiment must mean righteousness and them being clothed by it means it is the type of righteousness given by Jesus that cannot be removed. How can it not be removed? Well Jesus says it best in John 10: 28-29. It says, ‘And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand.’ So, once they receive that righteousness, it is final. Nothing and no one can take it away. They will never be blotted out of the book of life, which can only mean that they will live forever. And their names will be confessed before the angels and God also. This is beautiful because it means you are always welcome in the midst of God, you will be known by all in heaven for all eternity.

So this is all about the eternity that Jesus promises. There will be righteousness, no more sin, or temptation to sin and we will live in the midst of God without any fear of death because of this righteousness. Also, this is only possible because Jesus is the first and the last and he writes all ages. He is in charge of all that happens as easily as he holds the seven stars. We can rest assured that eternity is in great hands.

PHILADELPHIA, 6TH CHURCH (REVELATION 3: 7-8, 11-12)

Reveals: RIGHTEOUSNESS

7And to the angel of the church in Philadelphia write; These things saith he the is holy, he that is true, he that hath the key of David, he that openeth, and no man shutteth; and shutteth, and no man openeth;

8I know thy works: behold, I have set before thee an open door, and no man can shut it: for thou hast a little strength, and hast kept my word, and hast not denied my name.

10Behold, I come quickly: hold that fast which thou hast, that no man take they crown.

12Him that overcometh will I make a pillar in the temple of my God, and he shall go no more out: and I will write upon him the name of my God, and the name of the city of my God, which is new Jerusalem, which cometh down out of heaven from my God: and I will write upon him my new name.

 

This is also very beautiful and the true image of our loving God. Many words will start to make sense already such as works and names. But there is something else that is special about these couple of verses. Jesus reminds us again that he is holy and he is, he is the Son of God after all and a God himself. He points out that he is true and this is very true. There is no other truth in the world other than Jesus. Search and you will see for yourself, Jesus is truth. In John 14:6 Jesus points out, ‘…I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.’ There is a no more loving, peaceful, humble, kind and self-sacrificing presence upon the world than that of Jesus. If we move on we see that he also has the power to shut something permanently and to open it just as permanently. This is very important because it is the same power that was used during the great Flood. In Genesis 7:16, ‘And they that went in, went in male and female of all flesh, as God had commanded him: and the Lord shut him in.’ For God to use those words like that means that it was final. Even though billions of living creatures and men also were dying outside, God would not open the doors to save them. And this is because they had rejected God. So, what Jesus will choose to open or shut, we should take seriously. The key of David, I didn’t quite understand, but it could be the key Jesus talks about in Revelation 1:18. He says, ‘I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen: and have the keys of hell and of death.’ And in Revelation 20:14-15, we see that, ‘And death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death. And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.’ It comes back to the righteousness achieved only through Jesus in whom there is life eternal.

The actual church in this age must have been involved in great work because a door was opened for them that no man could shut. Many believe that it is the age of missionaries upon the earth who earnestly spread the word of God to all continents. Nothing stood in their way, not even their fear of what lay in the mostly uncharted part of the world. This open door will also reflect on us. Jesus will open a door for us. And what is the door? John 10:7, Jesus says, ‘Verily, verily, I say unto you, I am the door of the sheep.’ The door is open now. Jesus is willingly accepting all those who come to him and he is freely giving something great. No one can stop anyone from getting what Jesus offers. Most of the time it only takes some interest, a click at the Internet or even a walk to the right church to get it. The word of God, the bible, is free if you want it and from that word, Jesus will come unto you just as freely.

And when Jesus mentions the attributes of this church it is the same attributes we should have. First, we are weak, which is true. I tried a diet once and when someone brought home a pizza, just the next day of my diet, it was like I had forgotten completely what I was doing. If I am weak in the day-to-day physical things already, how weaker am I in the spiritual things? There was a time I couldn’t go a day without watching more than six hours of television, even if I hated it. And I can’t remain faithful to a good workout routine, or share everything I have or even just think about the right things. I am very weak and we are all just as weak in all our different ways. Jesus knows this and that is why he left the door open and won’t let anyone shut it. Second, we have to keep God’s word. We cannot let ourselves be drawn by the world or keep from reading God’s word. In God’s word are important truths that we need to grow spiritually strong. We also have to keep his commandments. Jesus says in John 14:15, ‘If ye love me, keep my commandments.’ There are things that we must remove ourselves from so we can properly follow Christ. When he called Peter and the other disciples, they left the things they had and just started following Jesus. The funniest example was with Levi in Luke 5:27-28. It says, ‘And after these things he went forth, and saw a publican, named Levi, sitting at the receipt of custom: and he said unto him, Follow me. And he left all, rose up, and followed him.’ He left even the people who must have been waiting to be served. So there are certain times when God wants us to leave completely the things that may hold us back. And we must willingly do so because there is great wisdom in it. The disciples still had problems with faith and trust and even understanding Jesus and his word later on. Likewise you might not be able to stop being unfaithful or have some small problems of behaviour but you cannot continue in the things that take you from God. That means sacrifice. You must sacrifice whatever it is whether its television, clothes, friends, jobs, lifestyles, relationships, marriages and even churches. We must sacrifice. And lastly, we must not deny Jesus’ name. The missionaries went around holding bibles in their hands and saying that they come in the name of Jesus. We must also be so. In this age, of course, people will think you are insane or probably completely lost for doing that. But it’s the opposite. There are very few things that demand a declaration of our relationship with them. Most important are a marriage, our citizenship and God. People must know the same way they will know if you are married or from a certain country because you speak their language. They must know that you are a follower of Jesus, a servant of God and a friend of Jesus.

When we do all these things; enter through Jesus’ door, keep his word and declare him, we attain righteousness. And Jesus so boldly promises that he will makes us pillars of his temple, which is the New Jerusalem. Only the righteous will have that. He also declares the powerful names that we will have. We will have the name of God, which is like the seal of God. We will have the name of the city, which can be considered our new citizenship or our new country. And lastly we will have the new name of Jesus, which is the righteousness that we can no longer ‘go out’ from. We will remain righteous from the moment we truly accept Jesus, to his second coming, and on for eternity.

LAODICEANS, 7TH CHURCH (REVELATION 3: 14,18, 20-21)

Reveals: NEW CREATION OR ONE ACCORD

14And unto the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write; These things saith the Amen, the faithful and true witness; the beginning of the creation of God;

18I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of they nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eyesalve, that thou mayest see.

20Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and he with me.

21To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.

 

At the end of humanity, the church gets the message that seems to tie everything together. Jesus says that he is the Amen and I take it to mean that he is the conclusion or the voice that says, ‘Let it be.’ He is the faithful and true witness because he came on earth and suffered the temptations we suffer now and is in heaven helping us in all things. And also he is the beginning of the creation of God. Jesus was there in the beginning of creation. In fact, in John 1:2-3, it is said about Jesus that, ‘The same was in the beginning with God. All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.’ So, through Jesus, the entire world was created. These three things are very important because they highlight a great importance of Jesus. He is emphasizing that he is the voice that declares and it happens, he is the one who overcame temptation and death and that the very creation of all things were through him. How powerful!

Now, the church in this last age is the most corrupted. There is no other message to any of the other churches that is so strongly against the character of the people. This is evident to see. At least in the ages of the apostles there was one major church, now there are thousands. In the age of the Sardis they turned away from the things of the world and gladly died for God, now, well, now we have intermingled gladly with the world. There are also ages when people spoke vehemently against the falsehoods and practices of evil, now, we just distance ourselves and go on quietly without a word. We don’t even know what those falsehoods are or even what is expected of us. The church is at its worst because there are very few champions of God like David. David said incredible things that highlight how we should view God and the world. In 1st Samuel 17:26, when David hears of Goliath making fun of the Israelites he says ‘…What shall be done to the man that killeth this Philistine, and taketh away the reproach from Israel? For who is this uncircumcised Philistine, that he should defy the armies of the living God.’ And you should know that David was just a little youth who tended to sheep at that time. Then in 1st Samuel 17:37 it goes on, ‘David said moreover, The LORD that delivered me out of the paw of the lion, and out of the paw of the bear, he will deliver me out of the hand of this philistine. And Saul said unto David, Go, and the LORD be with thee.’ David was going to fight Goliath with the faith that God will deliver him as he delivered him before. And we are going to be delivered of much more. Then David, standing before Goliath, says in 1st Samuel 17:45, ‘…Thou comest to me with a sword, and with a spear and with a shield: but I come to thee in the name of the LORD of hosts, the God of the armies of Israel, whom thou hast defied.’ It is incredible that a little boy had this much faith and strength in God and yet in this age we are asleep. There is no more zeal like the one that saw Isaiah through hardships. There is no more voice as the voice of Jeremiah. There is no more courage as that which saw Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego happy in the midst of fire. There is no more trust in the need for God as that which saw Daniel praying three times a day. There is no more humility as Jesus who would never lift a finger to kill or to hurt but instead to heal. We are silent and we are asleep and we may just be found unawares when Jesus comes. But he gives us counsel that we must heed. We must get from him gold tried in fire, white raiment and wash our eyes so we can see. The gold tried in fire is the strength we will get from following Jesus or really, it is taking on Jesus’ goodness for our own. The white raiment is Jesus’ righteousness given to us. And our eyes being our mind, we must wash it out of all the bad so we can think and reason with God. Otherwise, we are truly poor, naked and blind.

Jesus then says further, as a promise to us, that he is simply standing at the door and knocking. He is allowing us with our free will to make a decision for him. His humble kindness will not allow him to force himself on us as the devil would. But he will always be around us, waiting, always knocking through the words of others, our conscience and even shocking events reminding us that there is a God. And if we open the door and let him in, he will come in to us and we with him. This means that he will bring a great change in us. And then we will be welcome to sit on the throne with him.

So Jesus shows us in his character that he does have the power to create things and make things happen and also by his own strength he overcame the world. And that God is willing to change you and make you a new creature with new loves so that the old is done away with. Many people say this but what it really means is powerful. If you loved certain things, God will make them detestable in your eyes. If you hated certain things, God will make them the most beautiful. Jesus will change you from within. Not of your own strength because you weren’t there when the world was created. No one was. Only Jesus and God. So if you can’t know what it took to make the whole universe, do you know what it will take to change you? Well, even with a look at the cross, you still don’t have the strength to change yourself. Only Jesus can change you so accept that free gift and let him into your life by devoting yourself through reading the word of God, prayer, self-sacrifice and understanding the truth about Jesus.

 

 FINAL WORDS

These are the things that I discovered reading through the letters to the churches. At first I had cast them aside saying that they were only about history but no. Every single part of the bible is a greater morsel for our soul than all the best foods the greatest chefs of the world can create. Treat every single part with diligent respect and humility calling upon God to help you understand them because he understands them. The ‘letters’ then are transformed into messages from God to us, now and more personally. They help us understand that in Jesus there is power and strength and the desire to achieve all the things that he promises. He wants us to have life and he wants us in heaven and he wants us to share together on the new earth. The world has tarnished that name of Jesus. Many don’t acknowledge him as God and many don’t acknowledge him as Saviour. Many think the bible is a joke and many find the pleasures of the world too tantalizing to let go of. But everyone will know the truth at the second coming. Every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus is LORD. And Jesus wants us to see the truth and wisdom of his words and choose him before that day. God will never let you be plucked out of his hand once you do. Though the road may be hard and we may have lots to sacrifice and to learn, I tell you, it is the greatest gift of the world. It is the greatest peace and the greatest love. I would, by his strength, willingly give up everything all over again.

And Jesus says, John 4:14, ‘But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.’

Author:

I share in the love of literature! Poetry, Novels, Pictures and all there is to it. Endless! There is nothing more pure, than the creativity birthed through simple words. And mine are simply that! Feel free to get in touch!

Leave a Reply

